Uncategorized

Not a Lot to Say

Saturday, May 6, 8:30 pm EST. I’ve not written much lately. Those that have followed for any length of time know why. After I’ve called a low-risk market entry opportunity, as I did back into the third week of April, when I said that my indicators were saying it would be possible to accumulate shares at lower prices. That silly old market timer was right again, as prices bottomed right around the middle of that third week, and have since lifted-off, and gone on to new highs. I was a buyer on Tuesday the 18th, and Thursday the 20th.

Since then, I noted that our April statements had come out, and we had grown our portfolio dividend income. We are racing toward our retirement income goal between the dividends being paid, the rate at which our safe-dividend growers are raising them, and by means of the addition of new shares of these companies at times when I think I am detecting lower market risk, by means of the OEXpert 7 Market Timer… which has been uncannily accurate for 25 years!

Since that time, stocks have risen well, and the measures of market risk have all gotten quite high. Whenever that happens, I tend to get quieter, and leave things alone for a bit. Hence, fewer posts.

If you have questions, or you want a stock researched… feel free to ask. Even as I type, I realize that I may not have ever written up Jack Henry, JKHY… did I? I’ll check. If I didn’t, I’ll put it up very soon!

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

Leave a Reply

