Dividend Growth Investing, Retirement Income, Stock Market Investing, Stock Market Timing, Uncategorized

Doing Just Fine!

The market has been responding to Fed stimulation, and central bank money from around the world. It’s just pumping this market up… which is what it is prone to do before an election. It closed today around new all-time highs.

I run my search, and the same 23 beauties rise to the top: JKHY, HRL, TJX, NKE, ROST, EFX, HD, UNH, AOS, LOW, NOC, SYK, TSCO, EL, STZ, COST, SBUX, FDS, RAI, LMT, CVS, NDAQ and DG.

They’re doing so well, it makes more sense to publish those that aren’t rising well, or at new highs. The laggards of the list are these six: HRL, EL, STZ, SBUX, FDS and CVS. That’s all! The rest are doing just GREAT!

As I update the timer, you can well imagine what’s going on with that… it’s been measuring rising risk, and about half the measures are reading medium risk, while the rest have already attained unto a high risk reading.

I’ll be presenting at an investors’ group meeting in Marlboro, MA Thursday evening, starting at 6:30 pm, if anyone would like to attend as a guest. Check with me for details.

___________________

Almost 7:30 am EST Tuesday, and Asia is up, while Europe is mostly up, though not all. Our futures are ahead by about 1/2 of 1%, and I believe that means we might well open at new all-time highs. This may result in new money coming off the sidelines, and a potential stock ‘melt-up’ taking place. The reason this could be so, is because we’re being looked upon as the last best place to put money in all the world, and you need look no further than both our stock indexes and our Treasury bond market to see records being set in both places… which is a complete anomaly, and is the result of Central Bank currency manipulation at work. All that money, looking for some place to go….

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

2 thoughts on “Doing Just Fine!

  1. Donald Dickey says:

    Harold, would love to attend on Thursday, are you furnishing plane tickets? Seriously, enjoyed your presentation when you were in Tulsa several months back, do you have plans to return to Tulsa, Little Rock or Dallas, would love to hear you again. I have been following your work for months and it is working very well, thanks. If you ever have any spare time I would love to have you review my trading plan and make any suggestions you may have for future improvement in my Long Term Dividend investment program. THANKS

  2. Don, my employer let me go mid-August last year, so they won’t be sending me anywhere anymore. I decided to just retire and give everything away. I’ll be glad to help out any way that I can! Harold

Leave a Reply

