Dividend Growth Investing, Retirement Income, Stock Market Investing, Stock Market Timing, Uncategorized

Holding Out Hope for a Better Opportunity

I got what I wanted. It took all day to get there. It didn’t sell off and go negative until toward the end of the day, but that’s what we want right now. Perhaps the indicators will finally reset. I’ll update the timer in a bit.

Going through my search routine, I find the following 22 issues to be among thee very best of the safe-dividend growers: NKE, HRL, JKHY, ROST, TJX, HD, EFX, SBUX, NOC, STZ, TSCO, EL, AOS, UNH, FDS, LOW, SYK, a new addition today RAI, LMT, COST, CVS and NDAQ.

As for those showing good technical price strength, look to: JKHY, EFX, NOC, AOS, UNH, LOW, SYK and LMT.

More when I’ve updated the timer… I’ve updated, and though they have not all signaled, I do have a low-risk market entry opportunity from 4 of the 6 indicators, they being the F1, F3, F5 and F6 function keys. F2 is not important, as it is the least helpful, and I don’t care whether it should signal or not.

________________

Hmmmmmm, looking to open up by better than .5%! As of about 12:45 pm EST, this afternoon, it would appear that we are getting a confirmation rally out of the marginally marked market low of Thursday and Monday. It was the Monday decline that just gave me the added signal with F3.

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

Leave a Reply

