Dividend Growth Investing, Retirement Income, Stock Market Investing, Stock Market Timing, Uncategorized

Are We There Yet? Are We There Yet?

So, the market reversed yesterday to the upside, after opening lower. Was that the turn I was looking for? The short answer is… No.

I really needed at least 1, and probably 2%, further to the downside to put all that I was looking at into place, before I would have expected that actual market turn. But, you know, it’s a funny thing, but the market just won’t do what I want it to do, no matter how hard I wish!

Look at this morning’s pre-openers! As I type, they’re up overseas by .65 to .80% as of 6:34 a.m. EST, which is a pretty heady amount. It could result in quite the opening pop.

So, we watch and we wait. It only means that whatever I was looking for will likely be deferred for a while longer. The best case scenario that I would want would be a very muddled market right to the end of the year, with the indicators lining up, so as to give hope for a really good start to the new year, 2016. It would be a picture that would pretty much mirror what we saw in the 2011/2012 time frame.

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

2 thoughts on “Are We There Yet? Are We There Yet?

  1. EMANUEL OLIVEIRA says:

    Harold I have a question on oil. I would like to buy oil if there is ever a day that everyone just pukes it out. I think they call it capitulation. I looked at symbol us but it’s not even close to the price of oil. This phone won’t let me put the o after us. Thank you brother ________________________________

  2. Well, Manny. I can think of lots of good reasons why oil may likely remain rather low for a good long while, and only war being a reason why it might rise a lot. I don’t trade commodities, and in all my reading, no one who follows these things thinks now is a good time to get into it yet. That being said, I plug USO into my default setting at stockcharts.com, and RSI is just coming off of oversold; as is Wm%R. PPO and ADX were putting on the “squeeze” that I look for, and Accum/Dist has just turned up. In other words, a long trade position put on right now, just may make for a good profit… if you should do so, let me know how that works out for you!

Leave a Reply

