Dividend Growth Investing, Retirement Income, Stock Market Investing, Stock Market Timing, Uncategorized

Like a Fickle Woman!

I’m not going to pretend. I don’t know how traders do it. Just as soon as one would be convinced this market is headed down… it turns up! And, just as soon as you would think it’s going to go up, up, up… it reverses itself and takes a dump, dropping a few percentage points, enough to burn the trader.

I have a knack for measuring market risk with about a dozen technical indicators that I rely upon, but I can never really call a top, and I can never really say what’s coming next, unless I measure market risk as being wrung out. And so, I choose to be an investor, as I would think being a trader would be like being married to a psychotic woman, who hasn’t any idea what it is that she really wants, or would make her happy. Is that just my opinion? I think not!

In any case, the market turned up a while back, and it’s looking at a possibly positive open again this morning, the day before Thanksgiving, which is typically a positive one, if my memory serves me well.

So, let the futures, as of 8:15 a.m. EST, which are up a couple of tenths of a percent, point to a positive open, and may you all have a most blessed and happy day of Thanksgiving unto the God who made us and gave us so many good things!

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

Leave a Reply

