Dividend Growth Investing, Retirement Income, Stock Market Investing, Stock Market Timing

Going Down, Anyone?

The trend is downward. Even as of 9:00 a.m. EST, futures are trading lower by a bit. Enough to point to a lower open, at the very least.

This downward trend commenced on the 3rd, and has been in place for the past 7 trading days now. It really is time that I started to sit up and pay particular notice… update my timer and see if anything can be derived from my timing effort yet.

I attended an On-Line Trading Academy marketing exposure thing for 3 hours yesterday. It was intriguing, but I didn’t bite.

However, I had already begun to contemplate something: Since I seem to do a very decent job of identifying low-risk market entry opportunities, I’m beginning to wonder if I should also add a small index call option ‘kicker’ just about that time, so as to maybe add some immediate income… say a couple to 3 months out, and just at-the-money, so as to mitigate risk??? Hmmmm, maybe. I’ll consider it when the time comes, and let you know what I’m thinking about that.

May you have a most blessed day!

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

Leave a comment