Dividend Growth Investing, Retirement Income, Stock Market Investing, Stock Market Timing, Uncategorized

Going Down?

I updated my timer. The favorable seasonality has passed. 401k plan monies have been deployed. The “Sell in May, Go Away,” crowd has come back. What’s left?

Did I say I updated my timer…? The ancient OEXpert 7 program got updated today… the indicators are all deep into their overbought extreme territory.

I’m not doing anything! This is watch and wait time. I just want those companies I now own to do well, and to continue to safely pay to me their quarterly dividend payment, and to raise it each year by a rate somewhere in the teens; doubling my portfolio dividend income in a period of 5 year’s time or less.

At the present rate, at some 18%, these companies are doubling my income to me in 4 year’s time! The last time I reported, portfolio dividend income was up by more than 80% for the past 12 months!

So, sit tight. Don’t do anything. We need to slip back for a few weeks, at the very least, before another low-risk market entry opportunity will avail itself to us.

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

Leave a Reply

