Dividend Growth Investing, Retirement Income, Stock Market Investing, Stock Market Timing, Uncategorized

It Will Come, Be Patient!

No need for any lengthy word. The pre-openers overseas are trading down by a relatively small amount as of 7:50 a.m. EST.

I am in need of updating my market timing technical indicators, but that’s not too terribly important at this point.

All we need is another spill of the type of Monday the 24th of August, and it is likely to happen. Whenever things should get all wobbly and ugly, with volume and VIX spiking upward, be a buyer!

I will conduct my regular research exercise and post those issues that meet my strictest criteria as my favorite issues to give consideration to buying.

For everyone that might be fearful that this is the beginning of a bear market… do nothing. Just sit and wait to see how all this finally resolves itself. It either is, or it isn’t. If it is, for those concerned about preservation of capital, you have no choice, but to sit it out, and patiently wait. There will be an answer in the next couple or three months, or so.

For those who, as I am, are wanting to concentrate on rapidly growing a portfolio dividend income, every time the market takes a bad dump, and bloodies itself, is a buying opportunity to accumulate more shares of our very favorite, high-quality, safe-dividend growers. We know, that over any lengthy period of time at all, that our capital will experience considerable appreciation. And, as one wise old sage recently wrote… “The only way to ever experience a 100-bagger is to just find your best prospects, and let it ride!”

I know how to find the very best long-term, buy-to-hold, safe-dividend growing prospects. As I see the opportunity, as I did last month, I deploy our cash. At that time, I caused our portfolio dividend income to immediately rise by more than 10%. That new income will immediately start to come to my wife and me in this month of September! I can hardly wait, but I must.

In the mean time, we are accruing more new cash to the money funds of our respective accounts, and we will send more cash as we might be able. Until then, we, too, will just wait for another ‘shoe to drop,’ as they say. I’m pretty sure it will. It’s only a matter of time. I’m going to be patient, and wait… and, the market will come to me! It always has, always does, and always will… for the patient ones!

Here’s to your successful investing!
Harold F Crowell

Standard

Leave a Reply

